22 thoughts on “You excited?

      • Also dragon on the cover appears to be black. Is it? If so, does that mean a necromancy dragon? Also does the dragon you bond to correspond to your element. Like if(really when) Augum gets a dragon does it have to be a lightning dragon or can they be two different elements?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Also I was kind of confused in Honors Price about how they get to this dragon realm. Is access to it in Ley or is the knowledge of how to access it in Ley? If(when) they get to Ley would it be Kraktos(presumably) giving them the knowledge of how to get into this dragon realm or him taking them to a spot in Ley where they can enter the dragon realm.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Unfortunately I cannot answer any of those questions without spoiling the plot for people. You’ll have to find out for yourself when you read the book :)


      • Also in Arcane Bridget says that summoning, alchemy, and illusion are there own types of arcanery, but not only do we never see or hear about someone with one of these powers, later on they seem more like small parts of the eight elements. Summoning is just something they can do(elementals), illusion is a 7th(?) degree spell alchemy is just a subject they can learn just because they are a warlock.

        Liked by 1 person

      • There are some obscure elements that are extremely rare, such as pure summoners, illusionists, etc. A but of that will be discuss in Mercy’s Trial, but all in all I haven’t spent time on them because I simply haven’t gotten around to it :)


      • So piecing things together here. In Ley they do trials to be deemed worthy of dragons(you said this in Honors Price), then Kraktos sends them back to there dimension and they travel to the Dragon Sea, probably to the island in the middle of it, and activate/find the portal to the dragon realm. Then Augum controversially gets a necromancy dragon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s