ABOUT

Sever_Bronny_2014

SEVER BRONNY

I’m a full time author living in Victoria, British Columbia. I grew up on Dragonlance, probably spending way too much time playing role-playing games, particularly Rifts and AD&D. Then came the video games, including Legend of Zelda, Doom, and Diablo. Much of my youth could easily be considered “wasted” exploring virtual dungeons, but Nintendo was life in 1986 Toronto.

Now I’m a full time author living in British Columbia, Canada. Buddha, my grumpy but rumpled-with-love cat, likes to keep watch from a customized Lego castle near my desk. (Update: said Lego castle has been dismantled. We needed the space. Don’t worry, she’ll live, all she really cares about is food. No, really, if it’s edible it wins her over.)

I suppose my favorite sagas are Harry Potter, Ender’s Game, Lord of the Rings, Narnia, and Game of Thrones. I also love true life survival tales like Into Thin Air, Shadowdivers, and Perfect Storm. I have way too many books on the go at one time, because I’m disorganized like that. As for movies, I regularly re-watch Bladerunner, Star Wars, Highlander, Aliens, Rush (yes, the racing movie), Limitless, Edge of Tomorrow, and Interstellar. Oh, and Conan the Barbarian, which you are not allowed to judge me for.

When I was a kid, I dreamed I could jump off the ground and fly by spreading my arms and using them as wings. My head was in the clouds, and in some ways still is. It would be fair to say that my love of fantasy began then, refined under the covers with epic Dragonlance books.

The Arinthian Line is my first series, consisting of ARCANE, RIVEN, VALOR, CLASH, and LEGEND. It was inspired by youthful adventures as a Polish boy scout.

And Harry Potter.

Seriously. Because if it hadn’t been for HP (J.K. Rowling), I’d never have dared.

I enjoy talking to my readers, so if you read one of my books, you’re welcome to shoot me an email at severbronny@gmail.com. Throw me a question, hit me with your favorite character, or why you enjoyed the series, or just email to say hello.

I blog at severbronny.com when the mood strikes me. All right! If you enjoyed reading The Arinthian Line, you’re welcome to subscribe to my newsletter to receive a notification when I release a new work (found at severbronny.com/contact). Readers can attest I only email once a month (though sometimes even less), so you don’t have to worry about useless spam trash-compacting your inbox.

If you enjoy connecting via social media, find me at severbronny.com, @severbronny on Twitter, or simply searching for “Author Sever Bronny” on Facebook.

I know how fortunate I am to be a full time author. I am grateful for it every day.

My profile on Amazon.

My other passion: TRIBAL MACHINE (Industrial rock in the vein of Nine Inch Nails, Pink Floyd, The Doors)

Advertisements